IPL 2021 MI vs KKR highlights: Kolkata Win by seven wickets

CRICKET UPDATE  > Uncategorized >  IPL 2021 MI vs KKR highlights: Kolkata Win by seven wickets
IPL 2021 MI vs KKR highlights: Kolkata Win by seven wickets

IPL 2021 MI vs KKR highlights: Kolkata Win by seven wickets

IPL 2021 MI vs KKR highlights :– Tenderfoot Venkatesh Iyer left numerous in wonder of his ability as Kolkata Knight Riders created a clinical exhibition for the second progressive game since IPL’s resumption to tame the powerful Mumbai Indians by seven wickets and enter the best four in the focuses table at Sheik Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi on Thursday.

IPL 2021 MI vs KKR highlights :- Iyer (53 off 30), playing his second IPL game, shown the wide scope of his strokes close by Rahul Tripathi (74 not out off 42) to empower KKR to pursue MI’s unassuming all out of 155 for six with upwards of 29 balls to save.

Quinton de Kock struck an engaging 55 for MI before KKR bowlers bobbed back in the last 10 overs, surrendering 75 runs and taking five wickets.

Shubman Gill and Iyer gave KKR one more flying beginning with the initial two overs bowled by Trent Boult and Adam Milne going for 15 runs each.

Gill flicked Boult for an awesome six while Iyer pulled the New Zealand pace lead to establish the vibe for the remainder of the innings.

While Jasprit Bumrah discovered Gill’s stumps in the third finished, Iyer proceeded to play an essential thump involving four limits and three sixes.

Iyer and Tripathi shared a 88-run represent the second wicket which totally shut the entryway on MI, who endured their second misfortune since IPL’s resumption.

Prior, MI captain Rohit Sharma (33 off 30) got off the innings in glimmering design, stroking a Nitish Rana conveyance on to the mid-off limit. The captain, who was in grand touch in the Tests in England, had not played the initial game against CSK.

IPL 2021 MI vs KKR highlights

Star all-rounder Hardik Pandya didn’t begin indeed, bringing up issues about his wellness.

Rohit took the assault to secret spinner Varun Charkravarthy with two successive fours in opening two conveyances of the fourth finished.

De Kock was not to be abandoned as he coordinated with his captain stroke for stroke, pulling a Lockie Ferguson conveyance over the fence for the principal limit of the match.

Brought into the assault in the 6th over, Prasidh Krishna was reprimanded by de Kock, hitting the medium pacer twice over the fence to get 16 runs from his first over as MI loped to 56 for no misfortune.

De Kock appeared to be relentless as he invited Andre Russell with continuous fours. Morgan bowled out secret weapon Chakravarthy by the eleventh more than (4-0-22-0) with MI not losing a wicket against him.

Sunil Narine was likewise clean parting with just 20 runs in four overs.

With de Kock going sledge and utensils, Rohit played the supportive role and scored 33 runs off 30 balls before Narine got his person for the 10th time in T20s, holing out to Shubman Gill at the limit.

KKR pulled things back between 10-15 overs, yielding just 26 runs and got two wickets.

Pollard, as he regularly does, concocted genuinely necessary successes in the last five overs, remembering a level batted six over mid wicket for Krishna’s 18-run over.

Ferguson astounded a splendid keep going for KKR, eliminating the perilous pair of Pollard and Krunal Pandya (12) at the expense of just six runs.

MI gathered 49 runs from the last five overs.

MI vs KKR playing 11MI playing 11: Quinton de Kock(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Saurabh Tiwary, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Adam Milne, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult

KKR playing 11: Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna,

IPL 2021 New Schedule Announced 

IPL 2021 Mumbai Indians’ scorecard

Rohit Sharmac Gill b Narine333040
Quinton de Kockc Narine b Prasidh554243
Suryakumar Yadavc Karthik b Prasidh51000
Ishan Kishanc Russell b Ferguson141301
Kieron Pollardrunout (Morgan/Ferguson)211521
Krunal Pandyac Venkatesh b Ferguson12901
Saurabh Tiwarynot out5210
Adam Milnenot out1100
Total: 155-6 in 20 Overs
Nitish Rana1050
Varun Chakravarthy40220
Sunil Narine40201
Lockie Ferguson40272
Prasidh Krishna40432
Andre Russell30370

IPL 2021 Kolkata Knight Riders’ scorecard

Shubman Gillb Bumrah13911
Venkatesh Iyerb Bumrah533043
Rahul Tripathinot out744283
Eoin Morganc Boult b Bumrah7801
Nitish Rananot out5210
Total: 159-3 in 15.1 Overs
Trent Boult20230
Adam Milne30290
Jasprit Bumrah40433
Krunal Pandya30250
Rahul Chahar30340
Rohit Sharma0.1040

IPL 2021 Points Table


NEWS By :- Business Standard

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *