IPL 2021, CSK vs MI highlights: Chennai Super Kings wins by 20 runs

CRICKET UPDATE  > Uncategorized >  IPL 2021, CSK vs MI highlights: Chennai Super Kings wins by 20 runs
IPL 2021, CSK vs MI highlights: Chennai Super Kings wins by 20 runs

IPL 2021, CSK vs MI highlights: Chennai Super Kings wins by 20 runs

Chasing 157, Mumbai Indians could manage only 136 for 8 in their chase. Check MI vs CSK full scorecard and highlights here

Ruturaj Gaikwad hit a fine half-century to lead Chennai Super Kings to a 20-run win over defending champions Mumbai Indians in the first match of the second phase of the Indian Premier League here on Sunday.

CSK were 44 for 4 at half-way mark after a horrendous start but Gaikwad rescued the side with his blistering unbeaten knock of 88 runs, along with Ravindra Jadeja (26) and Dwayne Barvo, who scored 23.

Chasing 157, Mumbai Indians could manage only 136 for 8 in their chase.

Deepak Chahar removed both MI openers — Quinton de Kock (17) and Anmolpreet Singh (16) — while Shardul Thakur and Dwayne Bravo (3/25) rocked the MI middle order.

Earlier, CSK skipper MS Dhoni won the toss and opted to bat against defending champions Mumbai Indians, who are being led by Kieron Pollard in the absence of regular skipper Rohit Sharma, as second leg of 14th edition of Indian Premier League  (IPL 2021) begins at Dubai International Stadium today. Dashing all-rounder Hardik Pandya is also missing the game for MI, making the way for Anmolpreet Singh’s debut.

On Rohit’s absence, Pollard said, “He is okay, we will see him sooner rather than later. He is the captain of this ship. I am just standing in.”

MI vs CSK: Mumbai Indians’ full scorecard

Quinton de Kocklbw b Deepak Chahar171230
Anmolpreet Singhb Deepak Chahar161421
Suryakumar Yadavc du Plessis b Shardul3700
Ishan Kishanc Raina b Bravo111010
Saurabh Tiwarynot out504050
Kieron Pollardlbw b Hazlewood151411
Krunal Pandyarunout (Bravo)4500
Adam Milnec (sub) Gowtham b Bravo151501
Rahul Chaharc Raina b Bravo0100
Jasprit Bumrahnot out1200
Total: 136-8 in 20 Overs
Deepak Chahar40192
Josh Hazlewood40341
Shardul Thakur40291
Moeen Ali30160
Dwayne Bravo40253
Ravindra Jadeja10130

MI vs CSK: Chennai Super Kings’ innings

Ruturaj Gaikwadnot out885894
Faf du Plessisc Milne b Boult0300
Moeen Alic Saurabh b Milne0300
Ambati Rayuduretired hurt0300
Suresh Rainac Rahul Chahar b Boult4610
MS Dhonic Boult b Milne3500
Ravindra Jadejac Pollard b Bumrah263310
Dwayne Bravoc Krunal Pandya b Bumrah23803
Shardul Thakurnot out1100
Total: 156-6 in 20 Overs
Trent Boult41352
Adam Milne40212
Jasprit Bumrah40332
Kieron Pollard20150
Rahul Chahar40220
Krunal Pandya20270

MI vs CSK playing 11

Mumbai Indians playing 11: Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan(w), Anmolpreet Singh, Kieron Pollard (c), Saurabh Tiwary, Krunal Pandya, Adam Milne, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult

Chennai Super Kings playing 11: Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood.

NEWS By :- Business Standards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *